5.15.17 Week 6 dun dun dun

 

My people!

I don’t have much time today BUT….

HAPPY WEEK! Last week of the 6 week change… so that means changes this Sunday. My comps & I are kinda freakinnnnn out. We are praying like no other to stay together! We will see what the Lord wants 🙂

Feliz dia de la madre to all the moms I have in my life and have touched my heart for the better! Skyping my fam was pure joy. Fastest and happiest hour in the history of ever. Saying goodbye rips every missionaries heart out… I am convinced! They are seriously my bestest friends. Ah. I love them SO much. Truly my mother is an angel and deserves to be celebrated always! I do not understand how I am so lucky.

Little miracles happened every day this week. I am just so grateful to be here in Salaverry. The work is so good & pure. My comps are angels, our investigadors are progressing, and I get to be a representative of christ every day! I have nothing to complain about. Except for spanish… please pray I someday learn it hahaha. We still are not friends quite yet. Maybe one day we will be.

We have our bauptism for dear Analie this upcoming Saturday! She has been so prepared by the Lord in every aspect. She is truly making a choice that will affect generations and generations to come. Think about that…is it not incredible?! This gospel is so beautifully true!!!

“We can say we believe in Christ as we believe in the sun at noon day, not that we can see it, but that by it, we can see everything else.”

Hermana Higg

Leave a Reply

