Adios for 18 months!

View More: http://aliceshootspeople.pass.us/lindsey-higginson-mission

As I reflect on my thoughts… I feel an overwhelming feeling of love & peace as I begin my new adventure as a representative for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints in the Peru Trujillo South Mission. I will be set apart tonight & I leave tomorrow morning for the Lima Peru MTC. I consider myself lucky that the Lord has called me to serve such beautiful people in a choice land. I know that they are being prepared. My sole hope is to make life better for them. I want to show them that Jesus Christ lives, that their light is bright, that they are worthy of rescue in the eyes of our Savior. I can’t wait to share this good news of the gospel!

The gospel gives me purpose. Through it, I know where I came from, who I am and what I can achieve in this life on earth. Through it, I have a true friend who atoned for me, my Savior, Jesus Christ. He knows the intents of my heart, the mistakes I make, the thoughts I think, the heartache I feel, the trials I go through and He is ALWAYS there. I also have a Heavenly Father who loves me unconditionally and helps me become better each day. Little by little. Through the promptings of the spirit I have been able to know what to do. I have been able to strive to align my will with God’s will, because He knows what is best for each one of us individually. He cares, from the little things, to the biggest. He truly cares. Much peace and clarity come into my life as I have an eternal perspective in who I am and who I am striving to become. Through faith we can become closer to God! We don’t need to understand to have faith in this gospel and our Heavenly Father’s plan for us. I know this church is true. My knowledge is very simple, but I know when we are on the Lord’s errand and following His way, He will give us strength in whatever life may have in store. “Come what may & love it.”

There are lives to brighten, there are hearts to touch, there are souls to be saved in Peru. I can’t wait to find my friends!

Thank you for all of the love, encouragement, support & for believing in me. I feel so blessed to be a missionary for Him for the next 18 months & invite other to come unto Christ. I am serving a mission because I love my Savior.

See you in 1.5 anos my wonderful loved ones!

Alma 26:3 — “behold, I answer you; for our brethren, the Laminates, were in darkness, yea, even in the darkest abyss, but behold, how many of them are brought to behold the marvelous light of God! And this is the blessing which hath been bestowed upon us, that we have been made instruments in the hands of God to bring about this great work.”

Hermana Linds

Leave a Reply

